Skip to content

A few programming code tips

September 5, 2012

I had accumulated a lot of coding thoughts over the last few days on what can be good reserved practice, I say “reserved” because it’s coding that can either help or not help in my personal experience. In this case most cases have helped.

I would write them briefly but would expand them over the course of the next few weeks.

Here they are: –

1) Do write try and catch statements, they can pinpoint any exceptions you may not possibly would of known about. Trust me, I have wrote them expectantly and it turns out they were useful!

2) Actually it would be nice to write an else statement, most times I write without an else statement on an if, and if else, and it bites me back at a later date. Serious! You need to find scenarios where your code needs to have an else! Most of them will do!

3) Keep old code – possibly pages (I have kept an aspx page and code behind), even thought you may feel border line that you need to use them. I have just reused an old page today. Saves you coding!

There you go, some basic but pretty useful tips!

From → Uncategorized

Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

