Skip to content

Glad I bought my Chromebook from John Lewis

February 9, 2015

Chris Swan's Weblog

I’m a bit behind on writing this up, but just as I sometimes call out bad customer service it’s also worth highlighting good experiences.

TL;DR

John Lewis gave me a two year warranty on my Chromebook, which meant that when the battery died I was able to get it fixed.

Background

When I bought my Chromebook back in December 2012 I got it from John Lewis. Partly this was because I had a ton of John Lewis vouchers (that I generally use for online grocery shopping at Waitrose), and partly getting it delivered to my local Waitrose was going to be more convenient that hanging around at home for postal delivery.

Since I got my Lenovo X230 the Chromebook has been mostly languishing under my bed, occasionally being pulled out when I need something with a keyboard. Around November last year I noticed that the battery was flat, which I…

View original post 424 more words

From → Uncategorized

Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

